HERE'S WHAT CUSTOMERS SAY ABOUT THEIR FLOOR DECOR DESIGN CENTER EXPERIENCE

We've organized some of the feedback we've received over the years into four categories below.

>> Click here to leave us a review.

Click to Leave a Review

These Reviews just In!

Great !!! We are so happy with our new floor - so grateful for your wonderful staff.

Never thought this "old" Victorian house could look this good!! The old floors were a mess - we are so happy with the Floor Decor team.

Herdershott-Floors-350

Professional, courteous, and real craftsmen - we are fortunate to have them in Orange, CT.

Thank you!

Great !!! We are so happy with our new floor - so grateful for your wonderful staff.

Anne H. Orange, CT - 03/25/20

It was an extremely good experience from consultation to installation. It helped restore my faith in contractors.
It was an extremely good experience from consultation to installation.

William W. Hartford, CT - 12/18/19

Everyone was very friendly and helpful (phone and e-mail). The flooring came into the store in a timely manner. Thank you for delivering the flooring material to us since it was one day late. Very much appreciated.
Connecticut Veterinarian, 6/17/20

Barbara Hess Connecticut Veterinarian, 6/17/20

Mike from Floor Decor Design Center sets the Premium Bar!!

The elements of making a project come true. It starts from the very beginning in guiding the correct solutions for the project!!

The timelines and the installation are amazing!!

The most impressive is how clean the job is each day!!

The professionalism from start to finish is why I work with Mike and Team!!

The professionalism from start to finish is why I work with Mike and Team!!

Peter D. Orange, CT - 03/31/20

Very professional team and installation. I would highly recommend them. Michael was great to work with from picking out the product to post-installation.

Coretec. Very professional team and installation. I would highly recommend them.

Marilyn L. Trumbull, CT - 3/27/20

The shopping experience was a real pleasure - the store sales people are informative and honest. The on-the-job experience was fantastic - they were timely, thorough and prepared. Pricing was very fair. I would absolutely use Floor Design again.
The shopping experience was a real pleasure

Vincent C. Orange, CT - 12/17/19

Floor Decor has a great selection of products and are always cordial and knowledgeable.

Also, in these uncertain times, they update you on your order regularly so you aren’t caught unaware of a delay at the last minute, which in my business is extremely important.

Floor Decor has a great selection of products and are always cordial and knowledgeable.

Donna Moss Interiors New Canaan, CT - 3/27/20

We installed the Armstrong LVP flooring ourselves and it looks great!

The Armstrong LVP flooring looks fabulous!

Thanks, Mike for taking the time to show us our options.

Armstrong American Scrape Hickory Color River House

Robin P. Branford, CT - 5/16/20

1. Strong Customer Service Focus

We pride ourselves on being the kind of flooring fashion resource that customers send their friends to. It's personal for us and why we are in business.

Peace of Mind!

Floor Decor did a great job for us!

This was our first time using them. We were referred to them by my brother-in-law.

I was in the process of a renovation and I needed some tiles. When I went to their shop their staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed me lots of different options and talked about the features of each with me. They were very pleasant and knowledgeable. Their pricing was very fair.

If you need any work done or you are looking for a great selection then look no further than Floor Decor!

Floor Decor did a great job for us!

Felipe Dossou Shelton, CT - 8/5/19

New Floor Installation

Couldn't be more happy with the new flooring that was installed by Floor Decor. My wife and I were looking for a new floor for our media room. Located it at two locations within CT and chose Floor Decor because of the variety of options they had, but more because of the higher attention to detail Rob took to better understand our need.

 

He came out to the house and performed a thorough assessment, recommended what might be better options and gave a really good recommendation of "Why" he would make better choices on transitions, floor recessed heat vents, etc. 
The installers were great. They worked without stopping, asked questions for clarity and finished the job on a custom design pattern with this flooring in half a day.

 

I'd hire them again because of their work ethic and attention to detail. Super satisfied with the job they did.

Couldn't be more happy with the new flooring that was installed by Floor Decor.

Keith R. East Hampton, CT - 4/29/19

Great showroom and excellent service

The store's in-house designer was extremely helpful walking us through the many tile selections.

 

Her recommendations were right-on with our vision and we couldn't be happier with our selections.

 

We highly recommend the store for all your floor needs. 

Great showroom and excellent service

Helen King Reynolds Preschool Stratford, CT - 1/20/19

We could not have been more pleased. I know where I will go when we need floors or carpets.

Thank you,

Dan R.

We could not have been more pleased.

Dan R. CT - 12/16/19

They were very helpful with picking out our floor and wall tile.
They were very helpful with picking out our floor and wall tile.

Roger L. Orange, CT - 12/20/19

Very good, very happy.
Very good, very happy.

L. Delaney Milford, CT - 3/25/20

Great!
Great - carpet installation

George J. New Haven, CT - 3/26/20

2. Wide Product Selection at Fair Prices

As a member of the Floors To Go buying group, we have access to a full range of the latest introductions in flooring, tile and countertops, all at great pricing.

 

Reasonably priced, and easy to work with!

Our company has used Floor Decor quite often in the past, and we have always enjoyed a good and friendly relationship with them.

They deliver locally, and from our past experiences, their shipments are always on time. In addition to that, they always seem to deliver the correct product, the one we ordered.

They sell high-quality products, and we have never experienced any kind of problems with either them or their products.

Therefore, they have merited a Five Star rating from us!

Reasonably priced, and easy to work with!

Tom N. Milford, CT - 12/27/18

All your tile and flooring needs

Floor Decor is a beautiful showroom filled with the most popular products from tile to flooring.

You are greeted with a smile and the knowledge from Mike and Janine from years of experience.

Whether you are redoing your bathroom, kitchen or any space in your house they are there to hold your hand if need be.

You definitely should stop in and see all they have to offer. Wonderful showroom!!!

All your tile and flooring needs

Maureen & Dave A. Milford, CT - 9/30/18

Excellent Product And Service

I had an excellent experience with Floor Decor.

Tina and Mike are terrific! I had to have some carpeting work done, and I also needed to purchase some materials. The pricing for their service and products is definitely worth the cost and it's very fair.

I have used them before for quotes, but this is the first time I really did business with them and everything went very well. I would recommend them to other people and I will definitely use them in the future for my flooring needs.

I am very grateful for the results that I got and hope the company keeps up this consistency

Excellent Product And Service

Monica M. Milford, CT - 9/13/17

3. Helpful With Design Advice & Easy to Shop

At both Floor Decor Design Center showrooms in Orange and Middletown, CT, you'll have access to expert design help. Plus, we love to listen. Our goal is to help you find flooring and home options you will love!

Absolutely wonderful people to deal with.

My new hardwood oak floor is beautiful. Floor Decor was recommended to me by a friend, I loved her floors.

 

Michael, Janine, and the installers were a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. They were very helpful, courteous and able to answer all of my questions.

 

I give them a 5 rating for everything. Terrific people who run an excellent business.

Absolutely wonderful people to deal with.

Shirley G. Norwalk, CT - 6/9/19

Fabulous Floor

The staff at Floor Decor is great: personable and thorough.

I had them do a kitchen floor for me and their tile guy was terrific; he did a first-rate job.

Also, Michael gave me advice on what floors might work in my space, as it is kind of tricky. You cannot go wrong with Floor Decor.

 

You cannot go wrong with Floor Decor.

Betsy S. New Haven, CT - 5/13/19

Professional and Helpful Service, Highly Recommend!

I saw this store driving by and thought I would stop in looking to redo my powder room tile.

Great selection of all floorings but more importantly service that can’t be beat!

Great experience so far. 

Professional and Helpful Service, Highly Recommend!

Sandy M. Milford, CT - 5/1/19

4. One-Stop Shopping for Home Fashion

Time is short and, sometimes, shopping for flooring fashion and other options related to your home can be overwhelming. We do our best here at Floor Decor Design Center to simplify the process from selection to installation to making sure you are happy longterm with your purchase.

Great Job in the New Sunroom

As expected the products and installation were done on time with professionalism at all times, thanks again.

As expected the products and installation were done on time with professionalism at all times, thanks again.

Jim M. Millford, CT - 5/11/19

We thought we had to replace our old well-worn engineered oak kitchen floor. Then Rob Perez at the Galleria in Middletown gave us some unexpected advice about our "laminate" flooring, sending us a Floor Decor expert inspector who then informed us that we had enough wood veneer left to sand and refinish the old floor "one time".

We asked lots of questions about the products to be used, and both the owner and his assistant patiently explained the options we could choose among. The crew showed up, according to a well-planned three day refinishing schedule, and today we are absolutely delighted with the results!

Our beloved old floor lives on with us after all and looks brand new.

Our beloved old floor lives on with us after all and looks brand new.

Anne C. Middletown, CT - 12/13/19

Overall a very good experience beginning with consultation on products and ending with a great installation.

Appreciate Rob's help assisting us in selecting a combination of luxury vinyl and carpeting for a finished basement.

He promptly provided detailed quotes with drawings and was very responsive to inquiries.

Fabiano and team did a wonderful job installing the vinyl and carpet with great attention to detail. Removal of old carpet and full installation of new flooring (vinyl and carpeting) was completed in one day.

Thank you!

Overall a very good experience beginning with consultation on products and ending with a great installation.

Laurie C. Cromwell, CT - 8/5/19

Very good experience!

I live far away from the showroom and have three small children with another one on the way, so it is extra nice that Floor Decor brings samples to my house so I can make choices in the comfort of my own home.

I can also see immediately how things will look after installation.

Floor Decor is doing a lot of different rooms for us. Mostly tiling right now. Soon, the new carpet for the stairs will arrive and be installed. The work has been going on for about six months and the workers have been polite and respectful of us and of our home. Also, the installers are very professional and leave everything clean when their job is done.

I've been very happy with the results and am looking forward to the new stairway carpeting. Thank you, Floor Decor!

Very good experience!

Maytal L. Branford, CT - 4/18/19

You've Learned About the REputation Floor Decor Design Center has developed Over time.

Would you like to add to that reputation?

Here's how.

Or, simply complete the form and leave us your feedback directly.

 

 

Would you like to share photos of your installation, too?

We have another form for that below. :)

You can submit photos of your completed installation and brag about them on the FloorDecorCT.com website and on our social platforms.

(Note that by submitting them, you give us permission to share them.)

 

 

Please Review Your Experience

We Welcome photos of your completed Installation!

We Welcome photos of your completed Installation!

If you'd like to share them, here's how. 

You can submit photos of your completed installation and brag about them on the FloorDecorCT.com website and on our social platforms.

(Note that by submitting them, you give us permission to share them.)

Upload Your Photos Here